Website Babble Webmaster Forums  


Go Back   Website Babble Webmaster Forums > Creating a Website > Site Build It! (SBI!) Discussion

Your WB Notifications

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2009, 08:57 AM
Jordy3738's Avatar
Master Babbler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Fl
Posts: 462
Jordy3738 is a reputable WB member and has over 100 reputation pointsJordy3738 is a reputable WB member and has over 100 reputation points
Default Does This Look Like AN SBI Website?

I am meeting with someone tonight who wants me to manage their website.

Does this look like an SBI website? http://www.southgator.com

I looked at it about two weeks ago and I think it had a Site Build It tag at the bottom of the page, but I'm not really sure.

Anyway, I hope that it is because this will give me a chance to learn the program without having to purchase it. I'm an affiliate with it would be easier for me to sell them once I understand more about the program.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2009, 09:44 AM
alpha7's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 890
alpha7 has a rock solid WB reputation (over 300 points)alpha7 has a rock solid WB reputation (over 300 points)alpha7 has a rock solid WB reputation (over 300 points)alpha7 has a rock solid WB reputation (over 300 points)
Default

Hi Jordy

I don't see anything that indicates that this is a SBI site. Not even in the code. It is definitely not built with the SBI "block by block" builder. However, I have never uploaded my own pages in SBI, but I'm sure it would still have something in it to identify it as such a site. I saw nothing. I'm gonna take a look at Lisa's flat-stomach code to see if there are any SBI identifiers there.

5 Minutes later

I looked at her flat-stomach site and there we no indicators that it is a SBI site, but it is. SO I conclude that there is no way to tell if they upload their own html. Unless you check the whois info. You may want to ask them how it was built.
__________________
Alpha7
Web Hosting

Last edited by alpha7; 02-19-2009 at 09:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2009, 09:48 AM
lisa's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7,330
lisa is the Admin and cannot be rated.
Default

Doesn't appear to be. I checked the WHOIS data and the nameservers listed were not SiteSell nameservers.
__________________
Don't put the cart before the horse.
Plan your website, then create it.

Your Free Guide to Starting a Website
http://www.ThePerfectSiteGuide.com



My Latest Blog Post:
Stop Wasting Time on Worthless Techniques

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2009, 03:20 PM
Jordy3738's Avatar
Master Babbler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Fl
Posts: 462
Jordy3738 is a reputable WB member and has over 100 reputation pointsJordy3738 is a reputable WB member and has over 100 reputation points
Default

Thanks for the research, I was really hoping it was an SBI site. I'm supposed to meet with the association on Monday to go over the possibility of managing the website for them.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:23 AM.


 Subscribe to RSS

WB Sponsors

Search Engine Optimization

flash chat

Home Jobs Online

Search Engine Marketing

Paid Surveys

Web Design Company

custom website design

Best Links Management Software

Online Advertising Solution FREE trial!



 Subscribe to the Website Babble Feeds

2 Create a Website Homepage | 2 Create a Website Blog


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0