Crave: A modern WordPress theme with appetizing aesthetic

Thread: New and need your help.

Default New and need your help.

Hi All.

Just stumbled across this site and I think it will definitely help me on my journey.

Great site Lisa and I am very new to this whole internet marketing game.

I do have a Ďbricks and mortarí local business, so running a business and marketing local isnít an issue for that business. Much of my business comes from word of mouth and referrals, which is consistent and provides regular cash flow.

I would now like to enter the affiliate marketing arena as I have acquired a great deal of experience and knowledge about the products I want to market.

However, I would really appreciate some kind assistance from your members on the following:-

1. I am familiar with the set-up of the domain and Wordpress process but which theme is best to use for multiple affiliate products, possibly in excess of 1,000 products - (I donít mind paid or free)?

2. Would you recommend creating a child theme for an affiliate site, or any site for that matter? (I will probably need to change background colours etc)?

3. I am in the UK. What is the best way to promote to people internationally? i.e. Should I create a separate website for UK & USA due to the issue of where products are dispatched from etc?

4. I will obviously be running an online business so do I need to register that business as a Ltd business in UK and a LLC in USA etc?

5. Payment methods - I will likely be using PayPal too, so do I need a personal account or a business account with PayPal? Or would you recommend an alternative payment method for running an affiliate site?

6. If using PayPal - How would you recommend I receive payment? Would it be best paid direct into a PayPal account or onto a PayPal Card?

7. How many affiliate programs am I permitted on a site. Can I mix them up and use separate programs and does having more than a certain amount affect an online business in any way?