Crave: A modern WordPress theme with appetizing aesthetic

Thread: Greetings from The Beaches of Wilmington NC

Default Greetings from The Beaches of Wilmington NC

Hi,
    Truth is, I'm so busy I rarely get to the beach! But it's nice to know I can get to one in less than 15 minutes. Just thought I should say hello as I try to get familiar with Website Babble. I've been looking for such a place for months, especially for beginning and struggling bloggers. I'm happy to be here. I've been blogging for nearly 2 years but with periods of interruptions. Am now working hard to blog regularly and on schedule.

I do have a burning question (one of many but less burning) and hope it's ok to ask it here. I'm on Bloglovin' but recently read a complaint on an Etsy team forum that Bloglovin' "steals their link power." Can't get anyone to tell me what that means. I did some research on Bloglovin reveiws which led me to op out of the view blog in a frame. When I tested the link views to my site, with and without the frame, all 3 showed up as the post being viewed. One was reported as referrer from Bloglovin frame, Two showed no referrer which meant I could not track from where the link came.

I guess my question is how can an aggregate reader possibly hurt your links as long as the link goes back to your site?

Thanks much for any info on this.

Hi and welcome! Are the links "nofollow"? Meaning when you view the source code (right click your mouse and select view source on the page). Find the code for your link and see if says "nofollow." That means the link doesn't count from a search engine perspective. I'm not familiar with Bloglovin's policies so maybe that's what they mean.