Crave: A modern WordPress theme with appetizing aesthetic

Thread: Connecting host site(Go Daddy) to Kompozer

Default Connecting host site(Go Daddy) to Kompozer

Hey there,

I recently bought a domain name from crazy domains and since I didn't know what I was doing then bought a web hosting site from go daddy.

My question is, how do I make it so that I can create my site then upload updates through kompozer. I've had a look at the tutorials on go daddy, however I'm not sure how to find out my ftp or if my login etc. is alright.
    Basically I'm a noob and unsure of much.

Any help would be graciously accepted,
    Thank you very much!

You use a FTP(File Transfer Protocol) software such as the free Filezilla software you install on your hard-drive to upload your website to your hosting account and also you use it when you need to update a page on your site.

Years ago I put together some free basic instructions on using Filezilla. The instructions are at:

[Please contact Neil by clicking on his name and sending an email or private message if interested]

[jgs (moderator): Sorry Neil. Unfortunately we have to maintain a strict policy about self-promotion (posting links to your own material) so I had to remove the link.]
    Last edited by James; 03-17-2014 at 07:56 PM.
    Fast PLR :Quality PLR : Turn It Around In No Time
    Graphics Choice :Templates, Graphics, Minisites & More
    MRR Store :A Turnkey Online Business With Every Product
    GottaHaveSoftware :You Need It? We've Got It.

I recently bought a domain name from crazy domains and since I didn't know what I was doing then bought a web hosting site from go daddy.
    Just because you didn't know what you were doing does not mean you did anything wrong. And by the way, you know just as much as anyone else did when they started. So relax and just look at every question as another opportunity to learn what you need to know to be successful online.

Now to your questions: