Crave: A modern WordPress theme with appetizing aesthetic

Thread: How do you price your clients project?

Question How do you price your clients project?

Hi all,

I am thinking of starting a freelancing career, I have skills in HTML, CSS, JS, AJAX, JSON, PHP, and MySQL. I know the basics, and I know how to work my way around projects.

My question is, how do you price a project? If I am just starting out what would be a good fixed or hourly price? Are there any methods other than fixed or hourly? What does the price depend on?

So it would be clear, I am interested in building web app. not do small or minor fixed, I want to do a whole website. And from where can I start to get jobs?

Any recommendations are welcome,
    Thank you for your time ...
    FarrisFahad
    Be the change you want to see in the world

This is a great question and I'd love to hear from others who also do freelancing.

From personal experience, I would definitely suggest an hourly price for website creation or any project that may have lots of changes/updates. I remember when I first started doing web work on the side, most of my clients were friends or family. So I would try to give them a break by giving them a fixed price.

Bad idea. Of course if you allow people to take advantage of that they will. So that's exactly what would happen. People always underestimate how much time it's going to take to make changes, revisions, etc. And development (websites and even apps) is so subjective there are always going to be updates/changes that weren't necessarily in the scope.

I don't have a set price. It really depends on the work and how involved. But I will give them an hourly price (let's just say $100/hour). I will also estimate the amount of hours upfront so they have a ballpark idea. And if an updates will go beyond what I estimated we will address that.