Crave: A modern WordPress theme with appetizing aesthetic

Thread: The best website builder for creating your own website

Red face The best website builder for creating your own website

Hello website pros,

I am looking to create a website for my event staff company.

I am at no means a web designer so I am looking at creating from online website builders that charge a fee to create and customize your website from templates. As I am just starting out I am looking to create a professional looking website at the lowest cost possible. I would love to have an online payment system included in it but not mandatory starting out. I also would like to find the best way to cost effectively SEO the website so it is found easily. If anyone could suggest the best cost effective website building company for my site or any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Default Basic tips

I am not in a position to name a company or service. You may be able to find a local person or company to help you or get some good advice from some others.

However, I would offer a couple of things to consider. This is what I would do if I were not prepared to do my own work.

Half or more sites are now built using WordPress and for very good reasons. I would find someone who will build your site using this program—there are many available, more than those doing it otherwise. Here are a few of the reasons.

• If you use a framework like Genesis (it is the best in my opinion and that of many others here) you can have as professional a look and feel as is possible.
    • Furthermore, it is outstanding as a CMS (content management system), meaning you can easily learn how to put up your own material or even have additional people you work with post material with different degrees of input authorization, even if you maintain a working relationship with a website service provider.