How to Customize a WordPress Theme

Thread: Looking For Some Insight

Default Looking For Some Insight

I searched for a place to post this question so I hope I am in the correct place. I am a newbie and still in the early learning stages. I just read an post from a young man that was brimming with pride over reaching 500 plus unique visitors. I was so happy for him because I know just how he feels. He was proud (as he should be) but did not think that it was a big deal compared to his peers here in the forum. I had a like experience but was embarrassed to share because I felt the same way.
    I have a site that I have built through SBI and it builds a blog with every page that I build. My passion is Baseball and have built a site on the history of the baseball field. I love writing about the game and expectantly the circumstances surrounding why and how the parks were built. This month I will end up with close to 700 unique visits and close to 1800 pages read but I am getting no comments and now one is interacting with any of my pages. I am starting to question my choice site concepts. My site does not really help anyone solve a problem in their daily lives so I am wondering if that that might be my problem (you can say it, it won't make me cry).
    I only have 29 pages so far so does anyone feel that the problem is my lack of pages? How about the site concept idea?
    How do I add value to my site without trying to sell something? I dream is to develop enough traffic to start making money and envelop this information site into a business. Am I chasing the dream with the Wrong Horse?

Just try to be creative. If your site is about baseball fields, you can definitely have baseball-related ads. You can also write articles about the best baseball equipment if you wanted. Just think about your audience.

What type of people are arriving to my site?
    What is their overall "mood" when they arrive to my site?