Crave: A modern WordPress theme with appetizing aesthetic

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Use Cold water to bath in Winter Season??

Question Use Cold water to bath in Winter Season??

Respected all members,

I've been looking for some scientific answers to my question about taking bath with cold water in winter but didn't get anything good. I'm posting this here to know what you guys think about this and if anyone knows about a good resource regarding this post here please.

I've been taking water with cold water the whole winter ( so far ) with very low temperatures (like -2, -3 Degree Celsius) and not sure if this has any negative effect on body/health. I personally don't think it has but I'm not a doctor.

What you guys think?

Bathing in cold water is good for health of the body. But bathing in cold water in low temperatures may lead to many deceases. I can't think about this.

I'm not a cold water bather, nor do I think I'll ever be. I like hot water, especially when it is cold outside.

Do you normally bathe in cold water, or is this something you are trying?

Hey cold water bathing is good for health only when outside temperature is hot. Its not good to bath during winter, you might catch cold thats it. If its an habbit for u then not a problem i guess.
    Here4mobile
    A
    person who loves to learn

I haven't read anything scientific on the benefits of cold water bathing. I would just bathe in whatever you find comfortable.
    Mario Kart Central - my Mario Kart site
    ZippyGamer - my gaming site
    "Too blessed to be stressed!"

All I can think about is hypothermia. I like my furnace at 70 degrees when theres a foot of snow on the ground.
    Shaun

I always take pretty cold shower, it makes my skin shrink and my muscles bulge.

Bathing in cold water can cure bugs and it heals you're muscles quicker.

Boxers and MMA fighters bath in ice to heal their muscles so they can train more often.