Website Babble Webmaster Forums  
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2007, 07:16 PM
Supreme Babbler
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 563
Default adsense violation?

Should this guy be reported to google?

http://www.mitsnheds.com/free_softwares.php
http://www.mitsnheds.com/free_mobilestuff.php

Look at this pages. Nothing but adsense. And that too by using banned methods of publishing by putting images beside ads.

What irks me about this is that, there are publishers who are try hard to make it up via good means and then there are publishers who are reaping the rewards by breaking the rules and getting away with it.

Should this guy be reported to google?

Last edited by webdev; 09-04-2007 at 07:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-05-2007, 06:52 PM
Master Babbler
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 136
Default

I think so, yes. His abuse of Adsense is harmful to Google's advertisers, customers and everyone who publishes Adsense according to TOS.
__________________
Theresa

Water-Garden-Guide.com - My new SBI! site.

Cash Crafters - How to Start a Craft Business Online
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:06 PM
attackdepression's Avatar
Regular Babbler
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 89
Default

Ugh!! It's people like this that ruin it for us honest people. I say report him/her!
__________________
Attack Depression Without Medication
http://www.AttackDepression.com
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:21 PM
TechieGuy's Avatar
Supreme Babbler
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 842
Default

I wonder if the numbers in the upper left are faked. I don't know anyone that would join a site like that...it's nothing but a obvious attempt of making money through ads.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-05-2007, 08:41 PM
Supreme Babbler
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 563
Default

its funny how they ar faking the numbers.

"Total pages viewed since 1st August, 2006 : 688718 "

That's what it says on the page. With the pagerank of 0 and Alexa rank of 2 million, i highly doubt they had 688718 visits thus far.

What's more funny is, that they are asking for paypal donation or at least sthat's what i think the paypal link is for on the page.

The site clearly looks like a MFA site designed with high paying keywords.

I emailed the site owner (from India) and he said he worked hard to build the site and proud of it. He said his site has helped thousands of people.

Something i discovered with my earning is that, I get most of my adsense clicks from Asian countries especially India. I wake up to check my traffic and see majority of visits from india and some from Europe. I check my ad sense and find few clicks. When i return home and see majority of visits from US and no adsense clicks.

People in the US are more aware of adsense and I think internet users from India are easy to exploit and get click from maybe because people from that part of the world are new to the internet. They must be promoting the site locally and taking advantage of that.

But whatever the case is, it is a wrong of doing things even if it is making you money.

Last edited by webdev; 09-05-2007 at 08:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-06-2007, 09:14 AM
Junior Babbler
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 14
Default

Wow, how horrid! Talking about all the wrong things to do with a site. Too many colors, no obvious theme, adsense violation. Geez! Sorry to be mean but even if the people are clicking the ads that's all they have to be doing. They can't be coming back to actually use that site. It's way too much going on.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2007, 08:18 AM
ncaditya's Avatar
Master Babbler
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 174
Default

This MFA site has broken so many rules in the TOS

First, Adsense on 0 content page
Second, Images next to the ads
Third, Bidvertiser ads. (It is against the TOS to display other contextual ads with adsense)

I am confident, the owner of this site is pushing it too hard and G will ban the account soon.
__________________
Are you looking for Managed Blog Hosting (Wordpress)? $10/month. PM me for more details or contact me on google talk: ncvaditya.

Visit my Blog | Spyware removal
The time, at last, has come to visit you, and I am here.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2007, 05:30 PM
ppcFanatic's Avatar
Master Babbler
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 165
Default

I bet they're already on the blacklist and will be taken care of in the next sweep.
__________________
Severely Addicted to AdWords
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:50 AM.



WB Sponsors

Profit Lance Review

affiliate network

Work At Home Jobs

Expert PPC Coaching



 Subscribe to the Website Babble Feeds

2 Create a Website Homepage | 2 Create a Website Blog


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0